Jan 17, In regards to cheeses, the question I get asked most is if blue cheese is gluten- free. (Answer: Almost always, yes, but not % depending if the. Dec 8, I'll be honest: it never occurred to me that there might be a gluten issue with blue cheese. Cheeses are naturally gluten-free, and it wasn't until I. Jun 25, According to a study sanctioned by the Canadian Celiac Association, blue cheese is an acceptable food ingredient for the gluten-free diet.
Blue cheese gluten free -
Unpasteurized milk can pose a serious health risk. In a nutshell, the issue is this: More Sign up for our newsletter Discover in-depth, condition specific articles written by our in-house team. Guten free for 4 years and still learning! The reason is that there are steps in the production process of blue cheese where the potential for cross-contamination of gluten is definitely a possibility. A reader questioned the gluten-free status of Gorgonzola and I had not come up with “Originally the blueing of Gorgonzola (and other blue cheeses) occurred. Jun 25, According to a study sanctioned by the Canadian Celiac Association, blue cheese is an acceptable food ingredient for the gluten-free diet. Jul 21, Isn't all cheese gluten-free?" Well, the short answer is yes. But blue cheese is a potential corner-case that needs some investigation. Can You Tell If Something Is Gluten Free?