Is cheese vegetarian

is cheese vegetarian

Dec 19, We hate to ever have to share bad news with you guys, but we have some today: not all cheese is vegetarian. Although milk is an animal. Jun 1, Turns out that some of your favorite cheeses aren't actually vegetarian. Nov 26, Parmesan isn't the only cheese that can be off limits to vegetarians. Many cheeses contain animal rennet—an enzyme that helps milk separate. Surprisingly Non-Vegetarian Food Apr 25, Vegetarians across the land will know just how much it hurts to have to turn down Parmesan cheese, aka Parmigiano-Reggiano, in restaurants. Dec 19, We hate to ever have to share bad news with you guys, but we have some today: not all cheese is vegetarian. Although milk is an animal. Feb 26, Wondering if cheese is vegetarian or not? Learn more about whether or not you should be eating cheese on a vegetarian diet. is cheese vegetarian