Sep 13, and their related products (cheese, sour cream, etc.) The lactose levels in goat milk versus cow milk are very similar (% and % . it safe to use Sheep's feta if you are allergic to Dairy?? you don't give a specific answer. Jun 16, We often associate dairy with cows, and it's a fair association: Cow's milk is the source Did you know that real feta cheese is not from cows?. Feta (Greek: φέτα, féta, "slice") is a brined curd white cheese made in Greece from sheep's milk . Feta cheese, along with other traditional Greek dairy products, contains numerous probiotics: Lactobacillus casei, L. paracasei, L. plantarum.
Vegan Feta Cheese
Is feta cheese dairy -
Here is a recent study on this topic — http: Josh Axe is on a mission to provide you and your family with the highest quality nutrition tips and healthy recipes in the world Feta cheese is not lactose-free but it contains less lactose than other dairy products and typically is consumed in small portions, limiting the amount of lactose. This has led to a massive increase in sales of soy milk and goat's cheese over recent Buffalo mozzarella is also (virtually) free from lactose, and like feta, is a. Apr 15, Here's an easy way to tell which cheeses have low lactose levels: Check the the grams in chedder cheese, versus the 6 grams in feta.